October 30, 2007

Better late than never, right?

Posted in il2007 at 6:47 pm by Robin

Well – I did attend sessions yesterday – and have lots of notes from them – I just didn’t ever get a chance to get on my laptop. Our hotel is just far enough away from the conference for it to be somewhat of a time issue to just “pop” back there for computer access and all that. I was going to try to do my updating last night, but I ended up spending quality “unconference” time with all sorts of crazy librarians. I’ve advanced the cause of international diplomacy by sharing some tasty beverages with a librarian from Canada (Vancouver, to be exact) and Champagne, IL. While we were imbibing those tasty beverages, we also dragged Steven Cohen and Stephen Abram into the conversation. I’ve since learned that I really shouldn’t try to outdrink anyone named Stephen – however they spell it…

But, now that I’m online and ready to go, I’ll start posting my notes from my sessions. Though maybe not until later tonight. My new Canadian friend has a car here in Monterey and we’re going to go out and about for dinner tonight – in about 10 or 15 minutes. I’ll post what I can, though!!

Leave a Reply

